Another paper off!

We just submitted another paper. I love submitting papers, because the whole project is someone else’s problem for like two months. This particular paper was difficult because we had to cut out the working memory bits because working memory span kept correlating with different things in different experiments, and nothing ever replicated.  If you are interested, email me and I will tell you about all the time we wasted running the ANT, the AOSPAN, and the SYMSPAN tasks hoping to understand how working memory was related to attentional allocation in category learning. Ug. Now that we cut out all the messy WM results though, we’re left with some very nice (and replicable) eye-tracking data. I’m hopeful it will go this time. Of course, I’m always hopeful they will go, so who can say.

